Our Governors

Useful Links

St Bartholomew's CE Primary School is part of St Bartholomew’s CE Multi-Academy Trust. The Trust website publishes the annual accounts.

St Bartholomew's CE Primary School is locally governed by a Local Governing Board (LGB).

Chair of the LGB: Mrs S Redfern
Vice Chair of the LGB: Mr V Dhir

Headteacher: Mrs Rachael Kilmister (ex-officio by virtue of position)

Appointed Governors (appointed by the Trust Board):

  • Mr C Perkins

  • Mrs S Redfern

Staff Governor (elected by staff in school):

  • Mrs L Benbow

Parent Governors (elected by parents of pupils in school):

  • Mr V Dhir

  • Mrs V Osbourne

Foundation Governors (appointed by the Diocese of Lichfield):

  • Mr R Pithers

  • Mrs A Storer

  • Rev B Whitmore


LGBs deal with all operational matters with specific focus on teaching and learning; strategic issues (including budget) are considered by the Trust Board.

​The only LGB sub-committee in operation is the Governors' Pay Committee which will consist of any three non-staff Governors without a conflict of interest. The LGB Pay Committee will agree a Chair for the meeting. They will consider matters relating to the pay of school staff (not including the HT or Assistant Heads (AHT)).


Trust staff pay matters (those relating to the CEO, the Director of Finance and Operations (DFO) and the PA to the CEO), and leadership pay matters (HT & AHT) are considered by the Directors’ Pay Committee and is therefore not a matter for the St Bartholomew's LGB.

All our Governors have voting rights.

The Register of Business Interests is detailed below.

Register of Business Interests

To see the Register of Business Interests for Our Governors, please click here

Local Governing Board

Mrs L Benbow

Staff Governor

Dr V Dhir

Vice-Chair & Parent Governor

Mrs K Kent


Alison Storer

Foundation Governor

V Osbourne

Parent Governor

Mr C Perkins

Appointed Governor

Mr R Pithers

Foundation Governor

Rev B Whitmore

Foundation Governor

Mrs S Redfern

Chair of LGB & Appointed Governor

Mrs R Kilmister Headteacher

Our Governors each have one vote at Local Governing Board meetings on any matters delegated to the LGB by the Trust Board as detailed in the Scheme of Delegation and Decision Matrix.

Governor Attendance - LGB Meetings

Copyright © 2020 St Bartholomew's CE Primary  |   Website design by eServices